Happy Birthday

So, I have a blog post all planned out for today, but it’s my daddy’s birthday and I’ve had a horrible day… And I don’t want to take the trouble.

I’m going to do it, though. Things are about to get so chaotic here, how can I not keep my silly little commitment? I mean, who am I if I don’t? Big loser, that’s who…

So, I give you –

Scraps and Tidbits –

I love the idea of themed days for my blog – as you are, likely, already aware, of course. Unfortunately, while I am blogging only once per week, I do not feel I can fully commit to a theme; at least, not while doing the theme any justice. I am, of course, still ironing things out – we know the day of the week (Wednesday), but I have yet to determine the time I will post. Perhaps during my lunch hour, I will compose the content to post once I get home.

And it isn’t just a factor of time restrictions weighing on my mind, either. No, it is a combination – too little time, too many ideas. I want to share things I learn while researching, I want to share tidbits and first lines and excerpts… I want to share everything with you that I have in the past. I want to share with you the progress I make while following Bryn Donovan’s new writing series. Every Monday through 2016, I will follow her guidance until I have a finished novel that I can then publish in 2017. I think one book per year is good – at least until I gain the confidence to do it on my own. 🙂

Now that is exciting! At least, it is for me – because I’ve committed to publication, you see. Something I thought I would never do.

Clearly, this is my last post of 2015 – also exciting in its own way. Enjoy your holidays and stay safe.

Leave a comment