How is it Wednesday already?

Over on my newest hangout, Mari’s Muses on Facebook, it’s Work in Progress Wednesday. But I’m really dragging out the planning stage of my writing. I must create both those same people who will live in that small community which is so important to the cozy mystery, plus that small community itself.

I have waffled with settling my cozies here in Springfield but truly I think we are looking at a smaller community just outside of town.  At the very least, I know that my sleuth is an inn keeper. Yes, I know. Surely it’s been done. To death, even.

And yet, still I will try to make it my own, to make it unique.

As the setting and the plot foment in my mind, I am putting myself to good use and doing a bit of reading. OK, a lot of reading. Hopefully, that soon translates to more reviews.

Now, I’m coming down with a cold, and I feel right nasty. You have a good night.

Leave a Reply

