What are Wednesday’s for??

I’m trying to gain some control in my life. That second quarter of school really threw me for a loop. I’m taking the summer off, and in the next three months, I intend to make some changes, both personal and professional. 

To start, I’m training myself to get to bed at a decent time (no, clearly not tonight). That will, in turn, lead me to getting up earlier so that I can hit the gym in the morning. It’s when my husband goes, and I’d rather go with him than without. 

We skipped the gym tonight, and headed to the park. Since concrete actually bothers my feet, I headed for the trails. So peaceful. 


I’ll have to share from the memorial gardens next. That’s my ‘spot’. 

Professionally, I am hoping to be part of an anthology this fall. 😳😳😳😳

And, I’m trying to develop enough short stories to publish on my Channillo page, so I can earn some actual money. I need money. I’m a broke college student, you know. 

I’m also putting aside the romance, except got the short stories, to concentrate on something closer to home: a cozy mystery series set here in Springfield during Prohibition. We have quite a history, and I need to stop ignoring it! 

To that end, I went to the state library (love living in the capitol!!) and bought a copy of a 1916 street map. For a dollar. One dollar. 2×3, probs. Yes, for reals. 


I’m having fun with this. Squee! 

Leave a Reply

