30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 20

Look at that. I am officially about to start the last leg of my ridiculous journey. And I’m doing fairly well, if I do say so myself. My official count is 34,809, which puts me approximately 1470 words over where I have to be to finish 50,000 by 30 November.

Of course, since we are going to Indiana to visit my step-mom for Thanksgiving, I want to be done by Wednesday, but I doubt I will be. But, I have ten days left and only 15,191 words left to write.

And I have a mess of a story, lol. I have two romances intertwined within this story, and I’ve neglected both of them. The good news is that, while my story itself will not be complete with just 50,000 words… there will be a story 🙂

So, anyway… And today’s question is: What Makes You Happy?

Oh, so many things. Writing makes me happy. My puppies and cats make me happy. Music… oh, music makes me so happy. But mostly, Chris.

Chris makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

