30 Day Blog Challenge – Day twelve

Well, let’s not ruin tradition now… Head on over to Channillo to read yesterday’s post (And subscribe, and support a starving artist). Or, don’t. Seems to be having some problems. I’ll update the link if / when it starts working.

So, these questions are deceivingly simple. Deceiving because they are so hard to answer… Yesterday, I scrambled to find my ten favorite foods. Today, my favorite childhood book. And frankly, I don’t have just one. I have many series’ of books I call my favorite.

Nancy Drew, in all her incarnations, was a long time favorite. The Happy Hollisters, Trixie Belden… Oh, I loved them all. And the Borrowers. Let us not forget the Borrowers. I spent a lot of time at the library. A lot of happy time. 🙂

They all created within me a deep desire to read, one which has never diminished. And I cannot choose just one. Every book I read shaped my future, who I was to become, and therefore, they are all my favorite.

What about you? Can you narrow it down to just one?

Leave a Reply

