Music For the Soul…

Boy, time has really flown today. Well, that or it has something to do with sleeping in until almost 11 am. I love days like that.

The luxury of sleeping in aside, today has not been a productive day for me. I am working on the timeline for my newest project, A Lady’s Wager. Sarah and Stratford are two very complex characters. I have actually worked quite a bit on them to ensure this, and I know there is still more to be done. Because I have made them so complex, they are being very difficult with sharing their story.

To counteract this stubbornness, a trait they share by the way, I am attempting to hammer down the timeline for this novel. There are some things I would love to include in the story – historical events, that is. Princess Charlotte was married May 2, 1816. She had such a short life so I am choosing to celebrate it via inclusion. The Duke of Milan, a Jacobean era stage play by Philip Massinger opened at Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. Another inclusion. Unfortunately, I know very little about the play – and cannot seem to find a performance of it anywhere online to view. Perhaps I can find it somewhere to read. I was hoping for some actual social events to send my couple to, but I seem to be running into a roadblock there.

Music. Right. I was going to talk about music. There was a discussion on Twitter recently about what we listen to while writing. Because I’m having so much trouble with planning out this book, I thought I would try some period music. So I am listening to the Romantic Classical station on Spotify.

What’s in your playlist this week?

Leave a Reply

