Random Advice

i am working with embarrassment today. Here’s the advice at the end of this part of the Emotion Thesaurus. 

WRITER’S TIP: Be wary of showing emotion too readily through the act of crying. In real life, it takes a lot to reach a tearful state and so it should be the same for our characters.

That’s a good tip too. While I might be a Weeping Wilma (I cry when I laugh, which makes me laugh harder, lol) not everyone is. Even in our romances, we should be creating strong characters, not fragile flowers who cry to convey every. single. emotion. 

2 thoughts on “Random Advice

  1. Sophie Renee'

    I’m not much of a crier, but weird things make me cry. Beautiful things, or proud moments, a song that touches me deeply. Otherwise, I usually reserve my tears for when I’m alone.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

