#loveisnotabuse

Alicia Norris: A Blog

I have been going back and forth with myself on writing this blog. One part of me wants to just leave it alone. The part of me that is passionate about abuse is winning and has once again prevailed.

Of course, this is about 50 Shades of Grey. I am going to state this. I believe in the right to free press, free speech, and all that jazz. I believe this book has a right to exist. I understand that people need to differentiate fantasy from reality. However, when abuse is romanticized and glorified in a way that it has been with this story, it is putting people in danger. Completely irresponsible.

Christian Grey. This man is using his abuse as a child as an excuse to abuse those around him. An excuse. That is all it is. He is fueled by his past to control his life. Which is…

View original post 2,138 more words

Leave a Reply

