Uh oh (spaghetti-oh)

Yes. That’s how it goes in my head. I’m not sure why, of course. But it is definitely my tag-line today. Hopefully just today.

Who else got their reminder that NaNoWriMo is just around the corner? I’m sure it was not just me. But it made me realize I really want to take full advantage of the event. And I want to go in strong. Don’t we all??

For me, this means reading what I’ve written so far. So, I printed out what I have of my first scene. Oh boy. It doesn’t matter how many times I read over something; until I print it out, the errors aren’t quite as glaringly obvious.

I’m talking using two different names for one character glaring. Wow. I’m such a newb. But I’m also fairly talented. I hope.

So. Are you like this? Do you need it in print to edit? Or are someone who can find those errors on the screen?

As far as NaNoWriMo… What are your plans?

Leave a Reply

